Excursion – Historical and Cultural Complex Stalin’s line

By city: Minsk, Zaslavl

Duration of excursion – 9 hours

Kilometrage of the route: 75 km.

DESCRIPTION

In Belarus, a lot of medieval castles and fortresses from the border zone of the Russian Empire the fortress, there is a concrete fortifications of the First World War, the strengthening of the border in 1939, the so-called “Molotov Line”. But the most imposing fortification ensemble of fortifications are the famous “Stalin Line”, crosses the entire territory of the former Soviet Union from the Baltic to the Black Sea. In Belarus there are four former fortified “Stalin Line”.

The complex was created using traditional construction, which was attended by state and public organizations, enterprises of different ownership forms, enthusiasts. The main brunt of work on the creation of the museum rests on the shoulders of divisions of engineering troops of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus. Open complex June 30, 2005. It aims not only to perpetuate a grand system of fortifications areas “Stalin Line”, but also become a symbol of the heroic struggle of the Soviet people against the German fascist invaders.

Zaslavl – old Russian village, located 27 km north-west of Minsk. It was founded in the late tenth century. Kievan Prince Vladimir Svyatoslavich. According to legend, Zaslavl was presented to the former wife of Prince Rogneda and son Izyaslav. Obviously, hence there was a city name.
 
In the past, from the middle of the XVI century. Zaslavl was heavily fortified. Now from the former castle fortifications well preserved ramparts and moats. Earthworks with four bastions in the corners, in the past dressed stone, successfully completed the hill, creating overpowering defense of the castle, enhanced irrigation system. Historical and Cultural Complex “Stalin Line” – one of the most grandiose fortification Asamblei in Belarus. It was created for the 60th anniversary of the Victory of the Soviet people in the Great Patriotic War at the initiative of the charity fund “Memory of Afghanistan” with the support of the President of Belarus.

X

Your Name (required)

Your e-mail (required)

Your phone (required)

Message

Please leave this field empty.

Экскурсия — Историко-культурный комплекс линия Сталина

По городам: Минск, Заславль

Продолжительность экскурсии — 9 часов

Километраж маршрута: 75 км.

ОПИСАНИЕ

В Беларуси много средневековых замков и крепостей из пограничного крепостного пояса Российской империи, есть бетонные укрепления Первой мировой войны, укрепления по границе 1939 года, так называемая «Линия Молотова». Но самым величественным фортификационным ансамблем являются укрепрайоны знаменитой «Линии Сталина», пересекавшие всю территорию бывшего СССР от Балтийского до Черного морей. На территории Беларуси находятся четыре укрепрайона бывшей «Линии Сталина».

Комплекс создавался методом народной стройки, в которой принимали участие государственные и общественные организации, предприятия различных форм собственности, энтузиасты. Основная тяжесть труда по созданию музея легла на плечи подразделений инженерных войск Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь. Открыт комплекс 30 июня 2005 года. Он призван не только увековечить грандиозную систему оборонительных укреплений районов «Линия Сталина», но и стать символов героической борьбы советского народа против немецко-фашистских захватчиков.

Заславль — древнерусское поселение, расположенное в 27 км северо-западнее Минска. Он основан в конце Х в. киевским князем Владимиром Святославичем. По преданию, Заславль был подарен прежней жене князя Рогнеде и сыну Изяславу. Очевидно, отсюда и произошло название города.

В прошлом с середины XVI в. Заславль был сильно укреплен. Сейчас от прежних замковых укреплений хорошо сохранились валы и рвы. Земляные валы с четырьмя бастионами по углам, в прошлом одетые камнем, удачно завершали холм, создавая труднопреодолимую оборону замка, усиленную системой обводнения. Историко-культурный комплекс «Линия Сталина» – один из наиболее грандиозных фортификационных асамблей на территории Беларуси. Он был создан к 60-летию Победы советского народа в Великой Отечественной войне по инициативе благотворительного фонда «Память Афгана» при поддержке Президента Республики Беларусь.

X

Ваше имя (обязательно)

Ваш e-mail (обязательно)

Ваш телефон (обязательно)

Сообщение

Please leave this field empty.